Division of International Relations (DIR)

The Division of International Relations develops new partnerships between U.S. scientists, institutions and counterparts abroad to advance research and training in the biomedical and behavioral sciences. The division works on behalf of Fogarty and the whole of NIH to identify opportunities for collaboration with foreign science funding agencies, the U.S. Department of State, U.S. technical agencies and international organizations.

Division of International Relations Staff

Acting Division Director: Ken Bridbord, M.D., M.P.H.
Ken.Bridbord@nih.gov

Deputy Division Director and Program Officer, South Asia Region
Thomas Mampilly, M.P.H.
Thomas.Mampilly@nih.gov

East Asia and the Pacific Region
Tina Chung, M.P.H.
Tina.Chung@nih.gov

European Region and European Union
and Multilateral Affairs
George Herrfurth, M.A.
George.Herrfurth@nih.gov

Middle East, North Africa Region
Judy Levin, M.S.Sc.
Judy.Levin@nih.gov

Sub-Saharan African Region
Stacy Wallick, M.P.H.
Stacy.Wallick@nih.gov

Russia, Eurasia and Arctic Region
Marya Levintova, Ph.D.
Marya.Levintova@nih.gov

Western Hemisphere Region
Kevin Bialy, M.A.A.
Kevin.Bialy@nih.gov

Country-specific Instructions

Other Country Information

Other useful links

To view Adobe PDF files, download current, free accessible plug-ins from the Adobe's website.

Footer