Advisory Board

Related News

Fogarty's advisory board is comprised of researchers, policymakers and others involved in global health. Members meet three times each year to provide second-level review of Fogarty grant applications. They also provide strategic advice to the Center on its policies, programs and other matters.

Official information about Fogarty and other NIH events is available through the Federal Register, the daily journal of the U.S. government.

Meeting Schedule and Information

Upcoming Meetings

  • February 12, 2019
  • May 14, 2019
  • Updated September 5 - 6, 2019

Recent Meetings

Fogarty Advisory Board Roster

  • Roger I. Glass, M.D., Ph.D. (Chair)
    Director, Fogarty International Center
    Associate Director for International Research, National Institutes of Health
  • Gretchen L. Birbeck, M.D., M.P.H.
    University of Rochester Medical Center
  • Robert Bollinger, M.D.
    Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
  • Waldemar A. Carlo, M.D. [PDF]
    Edwin M. Dixon Professor of Pediatrics
    University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • Robert Einterz, M.D.
    Indiana University School of Medicine
  • Wafaa M. El-Sadr, M.D., M.P.H.
    University Professor of Epidemiology
    University Professor of Medicine, College of Physicians and Surgeons
    Director, ICAP
    Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health
  • King Holmes, Ph.D., M.D., A.B.
    William H. Foege Chair and Professor, Department of Global Health
    University of Washington
    Director, Center for AIDS and STD, Chief, Infectious Diseases
    Harborview Medical Center
  • Joseph C. Kolars, M.D.
    Senior Associate Dean for Education and Global Initiatives
    Josiah Macy, Jr., Professor of Health Professions Education
    Professor of Internal Medicine
    University of Michigan Medical School
  • John T. Monahan
    O'Neill Institute for National and Global Health Law
    Georgetown University
  • J. Stephen Morrison, Ph.D.
    Senior Vice President and Director, Global Health Policy Center
    Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)
  • Rebecca Richards-Kortum, Ph.D., M.S.
    Malcolm Gillis University Professor, Department of Bioengineering
    Director, Rice 360° Institute for Global Health
    Rice University

Ex Officio Members

Executive Secretary

Kristen Weymouth
Office of the Director
Fogarty International Center
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD 20892-2220
Phone: (301) 496-1415
FAX: (301) 402-2173

Updated November 8, 2018

To view Adobe PDF files, download current, free accessible plug-ins from Adobe's website.